Sunny Singapore

The weather has turned cold here, which has lead to my usual sore throat, loss of voice, chesty cough combo! It’s at times like these that I usually start planning an escape to the sun. There are definitely a few plans knocking around and we might have narrowed down a continent!

Our one and only Asian visit was a few days in Singapore on the way to New Zealand.

I had mixed feelings about it. I loved the city, architecture, mix of cultures, food….in fact, I loved most of it. However, the massive drawback for me is the heat and humidity, and the mosquitoes!

pic-16

Of course, air conditioning and lovely buildings like the Marina Bay Sands make it easier.

4 thoughts on “Sunny Singapore

  1. I have visited Singapore a few times in the past few years because of work. It’s a very pretty place, but the humidity is exceptional. It doesn’t really have seasons – it’s like that the entire year round. I think my favourite place is the botanic gardens – exceptionally beautiful and exotic.

      1. Unreal! We never get this in Ireland. It’s made worse by the fact that often their air conditioning is set to the lowest possible setting so you go from extreme heat to extreme cold in seconds.

Leave a Reply

