Dreaming of Dubrovnik

Today is the first of my “away” posts and we’re off to Dubrovnik. Croatia was a country I’d been dreaming of going to since I was a child because my mum had a little national doll from the former Yugoslavia and I loved it. We finally went to Croatia and Montenegro in June and I’m in love! I’m already trying to see where we can fit in another trip!

We started with a few days in Dubrovnik and then went to Korcula island. Today’s shot is from the walls of Dubrovnik.

Pic 2

The water was amazing. I loved the colours. Even though we had some wet days there, it didn’t matter. We saw some spectacular lightning, which I loved. Can’t wait to go back!

Happy Tuesday 🙂

4 thoughts on “Dreaming of Dubrovnik

      1. Indeed it is a very beautiful place. If you have some time, browse through my blog and see some of the photos I captured in Split by the seaport.

Leave a Reply

