The Truth About Blogging Breaks

Well, here I am again. Back after a break. I can’t believe it’s nearly been a year since I last posted. The truth about blogging breaks is that time goes by so quickly. It doesn’t feel as if it’s been so long, but the date on the last post tells me it has. Maybe it’s because I’ve been keeping up to date with all your posts – I didn’t stop reading blogs, just posting them!

So, I’ve decided to go back to my roots. When I started my first blog all those years ago, it was a place to post photographs while I was experimenting with my new camera and doing a digital photography course. That’s what I want to return to. The posts are going to be simple, one photo posts. Every second post will be home (Ireland) and away (not Ireland!).

First up, a night time shot from my home town, Cork

pic 1

The city centre is an island between two channels of the river Lee. This is a view of the north channel and one of the many bridges. You can also slightly see Shandon church sitting on its hill.

Hope you all have a lovely Sunday. Thank you to those of you who continued to comment on posts, even though there was nothing new happening 🙂

19 thoughts on “The Truth About Blogging Breaks

  1. Welcome back Livvy… well, back to posting! And thanks for visiting while you were taking your posting break! I’m going to enjoy visiting your home and away! 😉

Leave a Reply

