Pretty Things

It’s yet another wet and windy Sunday, so I’m occupying myself with Pinterest and an Ikea catalogue to try and come up with some shelving solutions.

I really like pretty things and I want some shelves to show them off, but they also have to be functional and hold the weight of all our books. Oh, and, the shelves themselves have to look good too. So…no pressure!

I love floating shelves and we have some already. They’re great for flowers, pictures and little things, but I’m not sure how strong they are.

These are two ideas that I found on Pinterest, which I’m toying with.

b0075b15c643ebbf281a7f3984bdb1e0

Source

9b918bf548b00a2a5d0d401114d57ee7

Source

Both of these would work for me. I like the design of the first and the practicality of the second.

Busy day ahead for me! Enjoy your Sunday 🙂

3 thoughts on “Pretty Things

Leave a Reply

